Dolch Words (Pre-K)

Below is a list of Dolch sight words that children should ideally know before kindergarten.  Following this list is a link to YouTube where children can hear the words spoken as they see them appear on the screen.
a
and
away
big
blue
can
come
down
find
for
funny
go
help
here
I
in
is
it
jump
little
look
make
me
my
not
one
play
red
run
said
see
the
three
to
two
up
we
where
yellow
you

About openairteacher

Born and raised in Southern Oregon, I was the fifth born of seven children and have a fraternal twin brother. I have one child, a son, who is my proudest achievement. I am a direct descendant of Peregrine White, the first child born in America of Pilgrims who came aboard the Mayflower. Throughout the years, I worked as a para-educator with special needs children, tutored afterschool children as well as caring for pre-school children. I also worked as a human resources administrator, medical bill collector, audiobook narrator, and various other administrative jobs in corporate America. I love learning and teaching. I am very active in ministry work, teaching and leading biblical services for about 30 years, as well as coordinating activities and events such as weddings, funerals, youth groups, parties, bridal and baby showers, and corporate events. I enjoy biblical research, reading, writing, editing, cooking, listening to music, singing karaoke, drawing and painting, being in nature, and gardening (including weeding). To sum it up nicely, I'm pretty much into anything that enhances, edifies, encourages or improves the lives of others or my surroundings. Making things better is my life's calling! I am a lifelong student and teacher, ever learning with great enthusiasm and desiring opportunities whereby I might teach others in order to enrich their lives.
This entry was posted in Reading, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment